Rohit sharma sixes in t20

Rohit Sharma played a pivotal role in a blistering 69-run opening partnership to lay a solid foundation for the team. His record in the one World Cup he has been a part of has been excellent, with 330 runs in 8 innings, including 2 fifties and a hundred, at an average.14. Well, it is no secret that he has not been. Sharmas third six of the innings made him only the second batter after New Zealands Martin Guptill (161) to hit as many as 150 sixes in this format.
The game has changed a lot since I started playing. Among the 25 batters, Buttler enjoys the least support from his partners. After an injury-break, Rohit, as if to make up for lost time, ripped apart a hapless Sri Lankan attack on his way to a jaw-dropping 264 wait for it in an ODI at the Eden Gardens, making thirteen runs. KL Rahul too at times. And he has scored these runs mostly as an opener for India, the same position where he bats for Mumbai in the IPL. In T20 cricket, you need to keep picking wickets to win games and its always nice to have options. Shikhars one-day game is so good and he always wanted to convert that into T20 as well. Rohit Sharma total sixes: The Indian captain provided his team with a blistering start in a dead-rubber at the Eden Gardens today.

IND VS NZ: Rohit Sharma completes 150 T20 sixes

Rohit Sharma Records, Test match, ODI, T20, IPL When youre chasing a total like that which was india australia 2nd t20 certainly many above par, you do need to take risks. But there remains no such reason for Rohit. I have played under many different people, but it has been a memorable journey. One that stands out is the fielding.