How many times west indies won t20

Cricket. West Indies -2012 ICC World Twenty20 Winner Host: Sri Lanka Final Venue : Colombo Runner Up: Sri Lanka This was the fourth edition of the Twenty 20 World Cup, and team West Indies made its name. Which teams have won the T20 World Cup?
The first tournament was held in the year 2007 and the next one scheduled is in 2022 to be hosted by Australia. Among the lesser experienced teams, India had surprised one and all by lifting the title under the captaincy of former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Little did the English know then that Brathwaite at the strikers end would be a blessing in disguise for West Indies. The crowd witnessed the roar of Carlos Braithwait as he got hugged by Marlon Samuels. Talking about the ongoing tournament, England and Pakistan have emerged as clear front-runners of lifting the trophy in the Super 12s. Twenty20 cricket- the shortened format of cricket has become a fan favourite in a short period. What was the highest score by New Zealand in a test?

T20 World Cup Winners List from

T20 World Cup Winners List List of T20 World Cup Winners Pakistan won the T20 World Cup only once in 2009 against Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka- 2014 ICC World Twenty20 Winner Host Country: Bangladesh Final Venue: Dhaka Runner Up: India After losing the finals of the 2012 ICC World Twenty20, Sri Lanka got its 1st victory in the 5th edition. From scoring 23 runs off 34 deliveries, Samuels went on to score 59 off 48 balls in just three overs. Who won the T20 World Cup in 2018, 20? Featured photo: AFP / Dibyangshu Sarkar.
West Indies first T20 World Cup success came in 2012 when the men from the Caribbean defeated Sri Lanka by 36 runs to lift t20 cup winners the trophy. He was also awarded as the Player of the Series title. The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two dian cricket team in New Zealand in 200809. Taylor has also smacked 19 centuries and 35 half-centuries in Tests so far. The inaugural tournament was held in South Africa in 2007. 16 teams competed in the tournament with, Nepal featuring in an ICC international tournament for the first time. West Indies, who decided to bat first in the 2012 final.

Know how West Indies conquered the T20 World Cup crown twice. Marlon Samuels scored half-centuries in both the finals for West Indies. The West Indies cricket team is the most successful side in the ICC Mens T20 World Cup history, having won the title twice - the most by any team - in 20They are also one of the nine. West, indies are the only team to have won the ICC, t20, world Cup trophy twice.

How many Test matches West Indies won?

List of ICC Men s T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021) The top-order batsman hit. "I knew if I got it past the field, we were world champions. Marlon Samuels individual performance in the final. Statistics are correct as of New Zealand v India at Rose Bowl, ICC World Test Championship Final, 18Opponent, new Zealand 1st Test 1952, matches 49, won 13, lost 17, what is New Zealands highest test score? Famous Australian Bowler Brett Lee got the first hat-trick of wickets in the World T20 2007.
The Caribbean outfit became champions in the 2016 T20 World Cup in India. The English outdid the Aussies with 148 runs at 3 wickets from just 17 overs and going on to bagging their maiden T20 World Cup trophy by 7 wickets. Mahela Jayawardene of Sri Lanka scored maximum number of runs (302 while most wickets (14) were taken by Dirk Nannes of Australia. Playing under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, India defeated Pakistan in the final to win the tournament. Virat Kohli, the current captain of the Indian team and one of the richest cricketer in the world, gave a spectacular performance with the bat scoring 319 runs and earned the Player of the Series title. T20 World Cup 2010 Winner - England England became the first non-Asian team to win the T20 World Cup in 2010. And, the Afghanistan player -Mohammad Nabi took most of the wickets,.e. The highest innings total scored against New Zealand is by West Indies when they scored 660/5d in the second Test of the West Indies tour of New Zealand in 1995 at Basin Reserve.

West Indies became the first team to win the T20 World Cup twice with their victory in the 2016 edition. They defeated India in the second semi-final while England won against New Zealand. As of February 2021, West, indies played 556 Test matches resulting in 177 victories, 201 defeats, 177 draws and 1 tie for an overall winning percentage.83.Team wins, losses, draws and ties. How many test matches have New Zealand won? List of ICC Men s T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021 t20 World Cup Winners List: Australia are the defending champions as well as the host of the upcoming ICC Men s T20 World Cup 2022.

T20 Cricket: ICC Men s T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021)

T20 t20 cricket match list World Cup winners list: How many teams have won ICC T20 Mathew Hayden of Australia scored a maximum number of runs (265) in the tournament, while most wickets were taken by the Umar Gul (13) of Pakistan. In World Cup 2014, the present t20 cricket world cup time table keeper of team India-Virat Kohli made the highest runs in the single edition. The job, however, was far from done as while Samuels was putting runs on the board, others around him fell. Watch what Kumar Sangakkara has to say on the 2014 T20 World Cup win.
Which is the first Test match between India and Australia? It was after this season that West Indies supremacy in the shortest format had been introduced to the audiences as West Indies lifted a couple of titles in 20 both under the captaincy of Daren Sammy. 19.3: Quite a mis-hit but this time it sails over long-off. With the global pandemic affecting the international calendar, Australia will now host a World Cup in 2022. Of times Champion West Indies 2 India 1 England 1 Pakistan 1 Sri t20 cricket match list Lanka 1 Australia 1 West Indies are the only team to have won the ICC T20 World Cup trophy twice. England 16, scorecard 161/6 (19.4 overs) 155/9 (20 overs iCC T20 World Cup Winners List by Year. Who has won the most T20 World Cup titles? Angelo Mathews was followed by, nuwan Kulasekara s excellent over where he conceded a solitary run. Pakistan -2009 ICC World Twenty20 Champion Host Country: England Final Venue: London Runner Up: Sri Lanka The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 was the 2nd T20 international Twenty20 Cricket World Cup tournament.

Till date, West Indies is the only team that has become T20 World Cup winners for two times. The sixth edition of ICC World Twenty20 was hosted by India. Also, it was the second tournament that featured 16 teams. ICC T20 World Cup winners: Barring West Indies, no other team has won the ICC T20 World Cup twice in the history of the tournament. ICC T20 World Cup, known as the ICC World Twenty20 before the ongoing edition, is into its seventh season.