Ind vs pak t20 final

bowler, o M, r W, nB,. Featured Videos 28:10, cricbuzz Live : 21, v, -  3h ago, hardik Pandya's captaincy was put to the test, seemed frustrated: Harsha Bhogle 2h ago, gujarat : Parthiv Patel 2h ago, more Videos. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma also made valuable contributions of 30 and 24 at the top of the order, as India won by seven wickets and nine deliveries remaining. Kolkata, 2016, india emerged victorious once again in this shortened game of 18 overs per side, after rain delayed the start of the game.
Johannesburg, 2007, india and Pakistan locked horns again in the same edition, this time in the final, and it turned out to be quite a spectacle as the arch-rivals fought right until the last over once again. The Super 12 Group B clash will emotions at their all-time high, as both sides will look to get their campaign started on a high, in their quest for World Cup glory. SR, yusuf Pathan c Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Asif.50, robin Uthappa c Shahid Afridi b Sohail Tanvir.73, extras 6 (b 0, lb 1, w 4, nb 1, p 0). Misbah-ul-Haq barely kept them afloat in the contest taking the match down to the last over, with Pakistan needing 13 runs to win and India needing a wicket. X Have Your Say, best comments will be published by our commentators. Uthappa,.4 103-3 yuvraj,.3 111-4 dhoni,.2 130-5 (. Robin Uthappa's half-century, and vital contributions from MS Dhoni and Irfan Pathan down the order, helped India to a total of 141/9. Their contest during the group stages of the 2014 edition turned out to be a one-sided affair once again.

Full Scorecard of India vs Pakistan Final 2007/08 - Score

A brief history of India vs Pakistan in T20 World Cup There will be fireworks on Sunday, October 23 at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground as age-old rivals India and Pakistan will lock horns in their opening encounter of the 2022 ICC Men's T20 World Cup. But Babar Azam's Pakistan bounced back brilliantly in the last edition of the tournament, as they produced a near-perfect performance in Dubai to clinch their first-ever victory against India in a World Cup. Even though India lost an early wicket in the form of Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli took them home safely with an unbeaten knock of 78 off just 61 deliveries. India chased the target down comfortably once again, with Kohli and Suresh Raina remaining unbeaten on 36 and 35 respectively.
Arch-rivals India and Pakistan have locked horns against each other a total of six times in the history of ICC Men's T20 World Cup, with India winning five of those matches. With cricket t20 world cup 2020 that wicket, Pakistan were bowled out and India became the inaugural T20 World Cup Champions. India 157/5 (20 pakistan 152 (19.3 india won by 5 runs. ECO, pakistan Innings 152-10 (19.3 Ov batter, r B 4s 6s SR Younis Khan c YK Pathan b Joginder Sharma.00 Misbah-ul-Haq c Sreesanth b Joginder Sharma.16 Extras 12 (b 1, lb 4, w 6,. Durban, 2007, the first-ever encounter between India and Pakistan in T20 World Cup history during the inaugural edition of the tournament turned out to be an intense battle as the match went right down to the wire. But the fall of wickets at regular intervals after he was run out didn't help Pakistan's cause. India in response lost both of their openers early, but Virat Kohli rose to the occasion again as he remained unbeaten on 55 off just 37 deliveries to take India home with six wickets and 13 balls remaining. Even though Misbah-ul-Haq threatened to take the match away from India with a fifty, India held their nerves and the match ended in a tie. Pakistan could muster a total of only 118/5 in their" of overs as the Indian bowlers bowled tight lines and lengths throughout the innings. Gautam Gambhir played a magnificent knock of 75 at the top of the order and another good cameo of an unbeaten 30 from Rohit Sharma helped India in posting a challenging target of 158 for Pakistan.

IND vs PAK, Final, ICC, world, t20, 2007. Monday, September 24, 2007. India won the toss and opt to bat. Final, Johannesburg, Sep 24 2007, ICC World Twenty20.

India vs Pakistan Highlights, T20 World Cup 2021: Pakistan

43:37 In the air, Sreesanth takes it! Over the years, the two teams have produced some high-octane clashes at the world stage, with India holding an edge. But Pakistan's openers Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan produced a magnificent batting performance as they remained unbeaten on 68 and 79 respectively to chase down the target with 13 balls remaining. Amit Mishra bowled brilliantly as he bamboozled the Pakistani batters with his wrist-spin, registering figures of 2/22 in his four overs.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you non-personalized ads. Colombo, 2012, india and Pakistan met in the group stages of the 2012 edition again. As the world waits with bated breath and Melbourne gets ready to host 100,000 spectators for the contest, we take a look at the history of the India v Pakistan clash over the years at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup. India won the match by eight wickets and 18 deliveries to spare. Find out more in our privacy policy and cookie policy). After a difficult start induced by Shaheen Shah Afridi's new-ball spell, which claimed the wickets of both KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, Kohli's cricket t20 fever 3d fifty and Rishabh Pant's valuable contribution of 39 helped India to a total of 151/7. India, led by Rohit Sharma, will now be keen to hit back hard and assert their dominance again versus their neighbours. Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuvraj Singh also bowled well as they claimed a couple of wickets each.

(19.3/20 ov, target 158) 152. India won by 5 runs. Player Of The Match. ICC World, t20 2007: India beat, pakistan in the final. India beating, pakistan in final of WT20 Dhoni lifting trophy.

final Ind v Pak T20WC 2007

ICC-cricket 2:53, kohli Stars In India Win India vs, pakistan ICC Men s #WT Highlights Here is a cricket ind vs nz t20 brief low-down on each of those games and how both the teams fared in those contests. India restricted Pakistan to a paltry total of 130/7. Total 157 (5 wkts, 20 Ov fall of Wickets 25-1 y Pathan,.4 40-2 (. The pressure was straight back on India when he hit Joginder Sharma for a six off the second delivery of the last over, but he miscued a scoop off the very next delivery to hand over an easy catch to Sreesanth at Short fine-leg.
It turned out to be a one-sided encounter this time as Pakistan got bowled out for a paltry total of 128, with Lakshmipathy Balaji claiming bowling figures of 3/22. Pakistan would have fancied their chances to chase the target down, but the Indian bowlers did a good job to pick up early wickets. But India were declared the winners eventually after they won the bowl-out, a system used to break ties in the format in its early days. Dubai, 2021, pakistan finally broke their winless streak in the T20 World Cup against India as they registered a comprehensive 10-wicket victory against their arch-rivals during their group-stage encounter in Dubai. Imran Nazir got Pakistan off to a flying start scoring 33 off just 14 deliveries. India Innings 157-5 (20 Ov batter, r B.

India and, pakistan locked horns again in the same edition, this time in the final, and it turned out to be quite a spectacle as the arch-rivals fought right until the last over once again. T20, world Cup, Pakistan have won a game against, india after suffering 5 defeats. Pakistan s first-ever 10-wicket victory in a, t20, international. India have also suffered today their first-ever 10-wicket defeat in T20Is. Babar Azam (68) and Mohammad Rizwan (79) played solid knocks and take their team home with 13 balls to spare.